Commissions and Making to Order

I’ve been away from the blog for a few weeks, I wasn’t sure what to write about and didn’t want to bore you. It’s been a busy few weeks!

I’ve listed more items in my Etsy Shop, sold a few scarves and had commissions for a scarf and 2 cardigans. I’ve also done 3 Giveaways (2 still running!) and have to make a pair of Grey Merino Handwarmers for the first winner, @Chrissy4116, who picked those from the handwarmers in my Etsy Shop.

I’ve got 1 more Pumpkin Bag to make, too, and a purple Boob for Maddie from Developing Doulas I’ve got to try to get it finished for her next session!

It’s funny, because what always holds me back is photos! I have 2 blog posts written but no photos, and I always realize about half-way through something that I should be taking photos or we’ve just eaten what could have been a blog post. Oh well. They will eventually get taken!

One of the scarf commissions I’ve finished I DID manage to remember to take photos for. It’s Sophie’s scarf – she found the yarn, fell in love with it and asked me to make the scarf for her as she can’t knit. She’d bought it before I was even asked……… she knows me too well!

Sophie’s Scarf
Sophie’s Scarf Closeup
Bobbled Ruffles
Leave a Reply

