Sew Much To Do…..

Sew Much to Do Handmade Items Corner
Sew Much to Do Handmade Items Corner

I’ve been getting most of my fabric lately from a quilting shop that just opened last Autumn in Ely,“Sew Much to Do” – they are very friendly and are happy to help. I can’t go in there without buying something, though I need more fabric like I need a hole in the head. Yesterday I bought some lovely heavy home decor fabric for shopping/carrier bag holders – there should be enough to make 2 holders from each piece. Any questions are answered cheerfully and as fully as you need, sometimes with other customers adding in their tuppence as well…..

Buttons, notions, oilcloth, all sorts of home decor and quilting fabric, all served along with a smile. I daren’t show my son this fabric or he’ll want me to buy enough to cover a wall!

World Map Fabric
World Map Fabric
World Map Fabric
World Map Fabric

I tried to get as much of what they offer as possible in the photos, and Mel didn’t want to be in the photos – Lesley was too busy! You can order patterns, pick up buttons for as little as 5p, get some bias binding or ribbon, and get whatever amount of fabric you need – if you want some Fat Quarters, they start from £2.50 each or 4 for £9. There is a whole wall of them already to go – I think htye’ve been busy lately, there is usually more in the cubby holes!

Rainbow of Fat Quarters
Rainbow of Fat Quarters
Fat Quarters
Fat Quarters

Each purchase of fabric is wrapped in purple tissue paper and then placed in a brown craft paper bag. Right now for every £5 you spend, you get a tick on a loyalty card, and for every £50 you spend, you get 10% off your next purchase.

Fabric
Fabric
Fabric
Fabric
& More Fabric
& More Fabric

They have also just been featured in the Sewing Directory magazine and website.

Pinks
Pinks
Blues
Blues

While I haven’t taken any workshops (yet) I will, and I’m working on offering some as well in the near future. If you are local and wnat to pop in and see Lesley and her crew they are at 7 High Street Passage, Ely CB7 4NB.

Where do you like to shop and get your supplies for crafting?

Leave a Reply

