What *have* I been doing lately?

Well. *clears throat*. I know I haven’t had much of anything new listed in my Etsy Shop so far in April.

I made a fair bit – uteruses, placentas, cord ties, sold some scarf yarn, and crocheted some baby hats and nappy covers for Angela Smith Photography. I’ve got the photos now, and she needs some babies to wear them, but I’ve got some good shots of them anyway. I made them in exchange for photos – I love to trade crafts!

I made her a Giraffe Hat and Nappy set, then a Bunny Hat and Cover set and a plain pink nappy cover. She wants about 100 more, but she’ll have to wait!

Giraffe Hat and Nappy Cover
Giraffe Hat and Nappy Cover

Bunny Hat and Nappy Cover
Bunny Hat and Nappy Cover
Nappy Cover
Nappy Cover

Angela also wanted me to make her a Camera Chick, so I made her 2. One large one and one small one. They are used to get a baby to look at the camera as opposed to somewhere else. Very useful to wave over Angela’s head when she was taking photos of my wiggley son! The large one is very large. I might make a frog one next; I have some green cotton yarn….

Small Camera Chick
Small Camera Chick

Large Camera Chick
Large Camera Chick

By the time I manage to post this, they all be in my Etsy shop – I like to stagger my new listings. my Etsy Shop

I have also been knitting a shawl in eyelash yarn – my first. It’s not done yet, I scribbled the pattern (very simple) out of a book, but lost the paper, and now can’t remember how many stitches I need to have to finish it off so it’s big enough…. *head on hands* I go slow on this one as its an ecru yarn, on grey needles, and it’s easy to drop a stitch and with the long eyelash frill you’d never find it again. I decided to take it apart and make something else with the yarn….

I am also getting ready for a craft fair where I will be showcasing my Belly Castings.

Leave a Reply

