8 Things I Learned at The Etsy European Team Captain Summit

A beautiful post from another Team Captain in Berlin!

STEAL THIS PROCESS

2014-03-16 15.41.48

I was invited to give my Steal This Process workshop at an Etsy European Team Captain summit last weekend. I was flattered to be invited, and the weekend was pure delight. It reminded me how much I like Etsians and how great Etsy is.

I was invited to present, but learned plenty myself.

A few years ago I organized the first Etsy Germany street team, but stepped down, cranky and exhausted a year or so later. A little secret: I love project set-up and structuring work, but I’ve always HATED managing people.

Listening to team captains exchange ideas and share projects reminded me a lot of my own frustrations, but also illuminated great ways to organize a group to accomplish great things. It also made me think about how I’d do things differently if I was going to do it all over again.

2014-03-15 15.54.11

Here are some of my key take-aways:

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

