Coming up with New Ideas… and new Photos!

I’m working on adding new items to my shops. It’s not something I am fast at; usually once an item gets made it sits for a while. Usually because I’m waiting for the weather to be good enough for me to take photos. I have lots of ideas, but I”m not good at organising my self to get them made…. If you create, how do you organise yourself? I get sidelined by real life, new orders, lack of motivation and inspiration as well as occasionally getting sucked into the internet…

Ravelry is great for that; I can end up browsing patterns and reading on the forums for hours. I also read online about how to market and network my business, but it seems they all contradict themselves, which leaves me not really sure what I should be doing….. But I just chat away on my Facebook page and Twitter, and hope I don’t bore people to death. If you are successful at interacting online, what’s your trick? How do you get your followers/likers to talk back to you?

New Photos

I’ve taken a photography workshop recently and have made some backdrops to use when I photo my items – some of them have already been retaken and updated in my listings. I planned on getting the rest of the items I have ready to ship done this week, but having all 3 of us ill all week put paid to that idea. If you go on my Facebook Page Scarf Photos, you’ll see that I’m offering free postage if you order through my page by messaging me.

Silver Grey metallic ruffle scarf
Silver Grey metallic ruffle scarf
Ombre infinity Bias Cowl
Ombre infinity Bias Cowl
Pink, red & white ruffle scarf
Pink, red & white ruffle scarf
Pink, green, orange and green ruffle scarf
Pink, green, orange and green ruffle scarf
Yellow, green and tan ruffle scarf
Yellow, green and tan ruffle scarf
Pink, navy & black ruffle scarf
Pink, navy & black ruffle scarf
Purple Bobble Scarf
Purple Bobble Scarf
Short Blue & purple ruffle scarf
Short Blue & purple ruffle scarf
Long Blue & purple ruffle scarf
Long Blue & purple ruffle scarf

So tomorrow, I’ll be trying out the 2 smaller backdrops I made to use with my smaller items. I’ve also been working on 2 new girl’s wraps and some crochet heart pendants to make necklaces with. I need to get the wraps photographed on my friend’s 7 year old, and listed. The hearts may get done on Wed. when a friend is coming by with some chains for testing out with the pendant…

Crochet Heart
Crochet Heart
Leave a Reply

