Butterflies and Flowers

I managed to get a few photos of some peacock butterflies the other day…. and some shots of my day lilies as well. My day lily patch started out with 1 plant about 4 years ago, just showed up. Now it’s 4′ x 5′ and is huge…

Day Lilies
Day Lilies
Close-up 1
Close-up 1
Close-up 2
Close-up 2
Close-up 3
Close-up 3

These have turned out really well – no editing at all – I think due to taking Lyndsey James’ free photo webinar at Photocraft. One day I’ll take one of her other courses when I have a DSLR camera…

Butterfly 1
Butterfly 1
butterfly 2
butterfly 2
butterfly 3
butterfly 3

Have you taken any shots of your garden that turned out really well?

Leave a Reply

