All Free Knitting…

I was approached last year by All Free Knitting not long after I had first published my Summer Scarf Pattern on here – an editor had seen it and liked it, so wanted to put it on the website. I agreed and all of sudden I was getting a lot more hits on here – I hope everyone has enjoyed reading my ramblings…

Waves Infinity Scarf
Waves Infinity Scarf

I have since added other free patterns and I have a few more in the works – there are, of course, some paid patterns as well in my Ravelry pages.

I use Ravelry to host the patterns as I can edit the pattern pages easily, update the PDF’s and also see which ones have been really popular – I’ve had over 17,000 downloads of my patterns, both paid and free, over the past 16 months or so. (I don’t think there are 17,000 made items though, mores the pity – that would be cool!)

While I’ve had a few comments about the pattern only being available in a PDF format – some would rather just have the pattern written out on a blog page – mostly I’ve had very positive comments about the patterns, and any comments that could improve them, I’ve listened to. I know that everyone has their own pattern-writing style, and all of my patterns get tested via Ravelry members so that they are clearly written and make sense to others, not just my and my weird little brain!

Summer Scarf
Summer Scarf

Are there certain patterns I’ve published you’d like clarification on, would like in other sizes, or is there something you’d like to make that you think I could design for you? I’d love to hear from you!

Chunky Drop Stitch Scarf
Chunky Drop Stitch Scarf
Leave a Reply

