Dinosaur Hoods…

I was asked last Christmas to make some sort of Dino hood for a toddler so I made this one –

Dino Hood 1
Dino Hood 1
Roar!
Roar!

My son modelled the hood for me so I could list it on Etsy – Dino Hood

This September, I was asked if I could make a version with stuffed spikes

New Dino Hood
New Dino Hood
New Dino Hood
New Dino Hood

I think it turned out even better than the original! It’s listed here – Stuffed Spikes I have since made a 2nd one with stuffed spikes using a different balaclava pattern as it was for a baby, not a toddler.

They are both made from a 25% wool, 75% acrylic yarn held double (2 strands together) to get a soft but dense fabric that holds the spikes up well and come in a great dino green – there are lots of colours in this yarn, I wonder if anyone wants a blue & red dino hood?

Leave a Reply

