Uteruses… and more Uteruses!

I’ve been AWOL on here for a while, and I’ve missed my blog! I have been knitting and crocheting for a wholesale order of 150 uteruses and placentas that will be sent off to Africa and Asia.

The timetable was very tight so I stopped making anything else, and disabled all my made-to-order listings. I managed to make 64 sets so far and some lovely ladies locally and not so locally have stepped in to help me out so I spent this weekend delivering yarn.

Knitted Uterus
Knitted Uterus

The buyer decided yesterday that they want a larger placenta so my pattern had to be amended and sent out to my helpers and the timeframe lengthened. It’s back to the yarn store for more yarn!

I will really enjoy knitting something else once these are done, but not until I have spent some time sewing! (I have some curtains to alter for my windows).

What have you been up to lately??

Leave a Reply

