New Scarf – Lace Chevron & Stripes

I just finished this lace scarf – my first. I bought the yarn from one of my local yarn shops because I wanted to practice with some laceweight yarns before attempting to knit with some gorgeous silk blend hand-dyed yarn I bought on a whim from Solstice Yarns on Etsy.

I mostly knit this scarf in the car while waiting for my son’s school to let out, so this scarf took me months, which, if you know me, is unusual….

I love how it’s turned out, I managed to continue the stripes from the first skein when I started the 2nd, which is something else I haven’t done before. It will be listed in my etsy shop in a couple of days, so if you would like it, you may very well have to be fast!

Lace Scarf
Lace Scarf
Close-up
Close-up
Chevrons and stripes
Chevrons and stripes
Wide Scarf
Wide Scarf
More stripes
More stripes
3 thoughts on “New Scarf – Lace Chevron & Stripes

  1. Gorgeous work, I love it! I have some lovely lightweight yarn I haven’t used as I’m too worried I will mess it up! This gives me confidence that to practice with something less expensive is the way forward!

    1. While this wasn’t the cheapest yarn I’ve ever bought (I’m going to try to find the ball band so I can add that to my post) it wasn’t quite as expensive as the silk hand-dyed yarn. I think it was about £12 for this yarn, it’s a 75% wool/25% nylon sock yarn. I definitely recommend using a ‘cheaper’ yarn to try something new on first!

  2. Beautiful colours, gorgeous yarn and a fantastic scarf. You should be hooked on lace knitting now!

Leave a Reply

