Keepsake Cushions

A new item I have added to my repetoire is Keepsake Cushion Covers. A friend tagged me in a Facebook post for someone looking to get some made and I offered to make one.

The first Keepsake Cushion Cover
The first Keepsake Cushion Cover

I picked up a man’s shirt from the customer and made up the cushion cover, embroidering a quote on some Aida fabric –

“This is a shirt
I used to wear.
Whenever you
hold it, know
I am there.
Love, Tony xx”

Quote
Quote

Before I knew it, I had orders for 18 more, and stopped taking any more orders until I could get caught up. I sent 3 off to another customer, then 2 and several singles as well.

I added them to my etsy shop, and plan on offering a few different fonts as well as other types of clothing – women’s tops and dresses as well as knit cardigans. Keepsake Cushion and without the Cushion Form – Keepsake Cushion Cover only

I really like making these, they are very special to the recipients and I’m getting back to one of my favourite crafts, cross stitch and embroidery. Each one is unique, no two will ever be exactly alike.

Red Shirt Keepsake Cushion Cover
Red Shirt Keepsake Cushion Cover
Grey Shirt Keepsake Cushion Cover
Grey Shirt Keepsake Cushion Cover
Purple Shirt Keepsake Cushion Cover
Purple Shirt Keepsake Cushion Cover
Leave a Reply

