A Thank you…

I recently sent out 5 keepsake cushions made from old T-shirts for a client. They were pretty ratty and well-worn and made quite large ones – 3 -24″ and 2 – 22″ keepsake cushions.

I sent out the cushions in 3 shipments, due to the size of the cushions, and the combined weight. On last Monday, I sent the last 2 out. I send all of them by Special Delivery or by Courier if they are over 3KG (which they may very well be by the time I box them up).

On Wednesday, I heard a knock on the door about 10AM. It was a delivery driver with a bouquet of flowers, addressed to me. When I opened the card, it was from my client! She thanked me for the keepsake cushions on behalf of her family. It was a lovely bouquet of peach roses, hot pink gerberas, nigellas, and other greenery.

I cried.

I often get an email telling me how perfect the cushions are, or that they don’t know how I’ve made them so well, or chosen just the right colour for the embroidery. I once was told that unknowingly I’d picked the same colour as the tie her Dad used to wear with the shirt. I’ve never been sent flowers!

I have the loveliest customers!

The Flowers
The Flowers
One thought on “A Thank you…

Leave a Reply

