Crochet Mannequin Heads

I have these crochet mannequin heads listed in my etsy shop in white and black and last week I was contacted about making 2 in another colour, ‘natural’. When queried, she meant an oatmeal/light tan colour. These are used as product photography props for 6-12 month hats. I have made other sizes, but have to refine them.

So I knew where I could get an oatmeal colour yarn quickly and set up a custom listing for the customer, and bought the yarn when I was picking son up from school. I had to adjust the pattern as it was for a heavier yarn – more increases, more rows, smaller hook size but not a difficult re-write…

I think I’m going to list this new colour in my shop, and then offer the patterns with kits with the corresponding black/white/oatmeal yarns… but first the crochet mannequin heads themselves!

Mannequin Head 1
Mannequin Head 1
Mannequin head 2
Mannequin head 2
Shown with 6-12 month hat
Shown with 6-12 month hat
Both mannequin heads
Both mannequin heads
One thought on “Crochet Mannequin Heads

Leave a Reply

